Weight Loss With BlizzCon Peeps – Day 1

June 12, 2010 at 4:31 am Leave a comment

Original post: June 4, 2010 at 9:57 pm on blog: http://vialofdreams.wordpress.com

I stumbled across a Forum post on the World of Warcraft Blizzcon board thanks to my friend Adam. There, I found a group of wonderful people with one goal in mind: lose weight before BlizzCon. The blog http://fattienomorebyblizzcon.wordpress.com belongs to the wonderful person who started it, and I hope from the bottom of my heart that every single person embarking on this journey succeeds. Though I am not going to BlizzCon this year, I have decided to join them. I need to drop another 30 lbs or so, and having extra motivation is always a good thing.

Today’s workout consists of two visits to the gym: swimming, and later an actual workout. For swimming, I only managed to get a little workout done before Mike dragged me to the slides. :P The workout consisted of the following:
– 8 laps freestyle
– 8 laps kick-board
– 2 laps fist drill – swimming with palms made fists while focusing on pushing downward, rotation and ensuring that the arms are not crossing above the head
– 1 lap finger drag – similar to normal swim, but ensuring that the fingers touch the side of the body and the elbow raises up when the arm is lifted from the water, then push forward into the water, arms straight, NOT crossing above head
– 1 lap 6 beat exercise – 6 kicks  for every stroke

This evening, I plan to go to the gym again for a regular workout. I will likely do one of my trainer’s workouts on the treadmill, combined with some strength and conditioning. The workout will be at least 1.5 hours long with one hour workout on the treadmill, heart rate medium-high for fast fat burning. The last half an hour will consist of bicep, tricep, abdomen and thigh conditioning. This includes bicep curls, shoulder presses, chest presses, 100 push-ups, 155 crunches, step training.

As for the food, I eat 4-5 times a day, I try to eat every 3-4 hours. Today I had a banana for breakfast/snack (woke up kind of late), tofu and veggies for lunch, will have a small salad for dinner and 1/4 protein bar after workout. This brings me to:
3 servings of protein – 21 grams (1 serving = 7g or 1 oz)
2 servings of fruit
3 servings of fat – 15 grams total (1 serving of fat = 1g)
4 servings of veggies
– no starches
– no milk

As you can see, I don’t count calories, as I have a custom-made meal plan, where I don’t have to count calories, but I count total fat, fruit, veggies, carbs/starches and dairy intake.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Journey So Far

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts